Poets logo

Good Luck With That

Gone But Not Forgotten

By Valerie J RunyanPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Good Luck With That
Photo by Julia Zyablova on Unsplash

If you believe that not talking to me, will keep you from talking about me, good luck with that!

If you believe that in order to keep her, you can annex me from your life, and try to forget about all of our years together, good luck with that!

If you believe that deleting me from your phone, and erasing your contact info from my email address book, will help you forget about me, good luck with that!

If you believe that having a last phone call, to hear me wish you well, will make you not love me anymore, good luck with that!

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Valerie J Runyan

I'm Valerie J Runyan, I started writing in Los Angeles where I grew up. I'm a Writing Life Coach in Las Vegas, I'm also the Founder of two Virtual Writing Retreats. I'm also a published Author of four books.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.