Poets logo

Gone were the days

childhood life I can never go back

By Paula RPublished 27 days ago 1 min read
Life as we make it.

Looking back, I see life unfolds

I know I can never go back to when

I only think of playing

and running around

under the rain.

Gathering around at our

grandparent's house

and talk about silly

and hugging each other

when we talk about horror stories.

Climbing trees,

hide and seek,

playing games

Exploring with no judgements.

Gone were the days......

Gone were the days when our only worries

are good food, playing, and scratches.

Stream of Consciousnesssurreal poetryinspirationalGratitudeFirst Draftexcerpts

About the Creator

Paula R

Hi! I am delighted in the art of storytelling, I dreamed of bringing imaginations to life through my writing, turning childhood dreams into captivating tales and be amazed by the wonders of the world, world trivia, or mysteries.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Ainy Abraham27 days ago

    True. Beautiful poem.

  • shanmuga priya27 days ago

    I appreciate your writing.

Paula RWritten by Paula R

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.