Poets logo

Gone

For when no one notices you aren't yourself

By CorwynnaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
3
Gone
Photo by Aimee Vogelsang on Unsplash

A mannequin is in my place

Just sitting at the breakfast table

There’s no expression on its face

I don’t believe that it is able

Why does no one check its pulse?

Does nobody see it there?

Or are they just too repulsed

I wonder if they even care

Its face is pretty, more than mine

Although the paint is cracked and thin

Its lips are full; its nose is fine

It has a pointed chin

But why do they all seem to act

As if it’s normal, everyday?

Don’t they see the simple fact

That I have gone away?

sad poetry
3

About the Creator

Corwynna

I'm a 28 year old writer and biologist with a million hobbies and enough passion for all of them!

Explore my music, stories, and homebrew on my site:

https://sites.google.com/view/corwynnascorner/home

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.