Poets logo

Gone

Loss

By Simon GeorgePublished 11 months ago 1 min read
3
Vincent Ma Janssen (Pexels)

I feel the coldness of steel,

Slicing through my heart.

Your warmth leaving me....

.

Cold

.

.

Empty.

.

Void of your existence,

My body falls.

.

Lifeless

.

Its tethers lost,

.

Floating.

.

Gone is my light.

It's dark,

I feel...

.

Nothing.

.

Numb.

.

I call for you,

No one answers.

I pray that you can hear me.

I scream until my lungs dry out.

The air chokes me,

I can't breathe.

.

You were my air.

I close my eyes to find you,

Wandering in my dreams.

.

Waiting,

.

For me.

.

Never leave me again,

I need you with me.

.

There's no me,

When you're….

..

Gone.

heartbreaksad poetry
3

About the Creator

Simon George

I write poetry, fiction, and non-fiction. In 2021, I published my debut book "The Truth Behind The Smile" a self-help guide for your mental health based on my personal experience with depression. Go check it out.

IG: @AuthorSimonGeorge

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock11 months ago

    Absence make the heart go break.

  • This was very good reading it I kept hearing the song lyric Ain’t no sunshine when shes gone. Outstanding poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.