Poets logo

Gold Digger

Fantasy poem

By McKenzie McQuadePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Gold Digger
Photo by Dmitry Demidko on Unsplash

My luck’s run out at the end of the rainbow

Visions and dreams of coins with shimmering golden sheens keep me from giving up the search though

I just can’t help myself for I’m more than a restless elf

With this relentless need burning deep inside of me

Boiling magma hot bubbling deep inside my veins

Oh, veins

Precious gold veins

The excitement of hunt and discovery

So great it fills my heart with anxietal pain

Times be tough these days with rainbows disappearing in a haze

As to satisfy this need

I be traveling these plains despite everyone’s heed

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

McKenzie McQuade

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Arbab2 years ago

    Good one

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.