Poets logo

Going home

A Longing for a Place That's Lost

By Zia Aqila HanafiahPublished 10 days ago 1 min read
1

As I walk alone, with tears in my eyes

The city lights fade, and the darkness replies

I'm going home, to a place that's not mine

Where memories of you, will forever be divine

The streets are empty, the wind whispers low

Of all the things, that we used to know

I'm going home, to a heart that's broken

Where the shadows of you, will forever be spoken

I'll carry the weight, of our love that's lost

And the silence of home, will be my eternal cost

I'm going home, to a place that's not the same

Where the ghosts of our love, will forever remain

heartbreaksad poetry
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani8 days ago

    Beautiful poem.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.