Poets logo

Godly Games

Don't look up...

By Rosie J. SargentPublished about a month ago Updated about a month ago 1 min read
3
Reddit: r/midjourney •gazozkapagii: https://www.reddit.com/user/gazozkapagii/

Every so often, more than enough,

Come the Godly Games.

Late evenings skies arrive

In early cloudless mornings, they -

Place bets on wild wolves.

Sköll and Hati, in haste, chase to

Eat the moon and sun.

____________________________________________________

Thank you for taking your time to read my work. It means a lot to me, and I really appreciate every like and comment.

If you like what I do, feel free to leave a tip, show some love and don't forget to subscribe!

And as always;

Stay safe, stay hopeful and stay blessed! :)

Prosenature poetryFree Verse
3

About the Creator

Rosie J. Sargent

Hello, my lovelies! Welcome, I write everything from the very strange to the wonderful; daring and most certainly different. I am an avid coffee drinker and truth advocate.

Follow me on Twitter/X @rosiejsargent97

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Paul Stewartabout a month ago

    Oooh, clever. I liked this one a lot Rosie. And just love how clean and crisp it is. Doesn't feel like an acrostic even!

  • Dana Crandellabout a month ago

    Awesome and unique take on the challenge. Well done!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.