Poets logo

Goddess Blues

On My Way to Greece

By Patrick M. OhanaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Image by adam1762 on Pixabay

Ναί (Yes in Greek)

...

Ναί, I’ll keep my eyes on your thighs, my hand upon my heart

I’ll keep my eyes on your thighs, my hand upon my heart

Ναί, I’m on my way to Greece

We might have a real

Greek line

...

Ναί, back at Ancient Greece they had some good gods

Ναί, back at Ancient Greece they had some good gods

And they were for the people

Who liked to be with gods

...

Let me call, goddess, call

Let me call, goddess, call

Let me call, goddess, call

Let me call you, all day long

...

Do it, Athena, do it

...

I have to call, call, call

I have to hold my heart, all night

Call, call, call, call

Hold my heart

I have to sleep under the stars

Sleep, sleep, sleep

I have to dream about you

Each one of your parts

Each one of your thighs

Call you mine

Ναί, tonight

...

Goddess baby, Goddess baby

Give up your love, give up your love

Show your kitty, show your kitty

Right now

...

Well, I woke up this morning, and I remembered my dream

Well, I woke up this morning, and I remembered my dream

I love Goddess Athena, and the blues are always here

...

Let me call, goddess, call

Let me call, goddess, call

Let me call, goddess, call

Let me call you, all day long

Please note that you can sing the song with my words. It seems to work quite well. Thank you for reading and or singing!

performance poetry

About the Creator

Patrick M. Ohana

A medical writer who reads and writes fiction and some nonfiction, although the latter may appear at times like the former. Most of my pieces (over 2,200) are or will be available on Shakespeare's Shoes.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Patrick M. OhanaWritten by Patrick M. Ohana

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.