Poets logo

God treats me different than a priest

Where unjust is just the need

By Ekta K. Kalra Published 11 months ago 1 min read

to worship

or not to worship

is in Divine’s hands

i need to learn

how to learn

his commands

his words that force

are from a priest

for the Lord

believes in a better me

not as a sinner

but as a part of his home

I am seen

unseen

the way you adore

trembling me

in the world of rules

I lead a better life

with no governance

around of me

I am he

I am he

who has been pained

pined

tortured

and left to sin

being helpless

on right path

I am destined

I am now destined

only to sin

with no friends

but many foes

with no teaching

but wine

in every store

searching for medicine

searching for relief

for the shops of wine

are much more

than shops for medicines

that relief

the bad bad governance

wants to uproot me

when I aim to go deep

deep now or never again

right today

life is just for this day

let me live

let me live

oh! Justice loving

unjust world

you let me live

why kill me

why kill me?

I am hurt by the weather

you drop infinity on me

for God also punishes me

Not you

not you

for the mistakes

from you

around me

inspirational

About the Creator

Ekta K. Kalra

I am in search of something inside of me which I know cannot be found outside of me. Real knowledge!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    EKKWritten by Ekta K. Kalra

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.