Poets logo

God's abode (ishvar ka nivas) : Direction of life

God's abode (ishvar ka nivas) : Direction of life

By Mange Ram sainiPublished about a month ago 2 min read

Leaving my parents aside,

I kept searching for God

Inside the high mountains and dense forests,

How did I know,

God's abode (ishvar ka nivas) is,

Inside my house too,

* * * * *

I kept searching for God

Inside the high mountains and dense forests,

Everywhere I found

A whirlpool of empty words,

I had gone to calm my inner soul,

I also wanted to see God as soon as possible,

Those who lived by seeing my face,

Their image was not in my heart,

There was an unknown commotion,

Outside my heart as well as inside my heart,

Leaving my parents aside,

I kept searching for God

Inside the high mountains and dense forests,

How did I know,

God's abode (ishvar ka nivas) is,

Inside my house too,

* * * * * This obsession was on my mind,

Morning and evening,

I will not be able to know God,

If I always stay at home,

I was crazy for God,

My parents were crazy for me,

I ignored them every moment,

My parents closed their eyes,

I crossed deep rivers, ditches,

I crossed deep oceans too,

My parents were on the shore,

I kept searching for the highest mountains and dense forests till now,

How did I know,

God resides (ishvar ka nivas),

Inside my house too,

* * * * *

Parents are another form of God,

I have known this very late,

God resides in my parents,

I have recognized this now,

The speed of my success,

The strings of my breaths,

All run with the blessings of my parents,

The wins and losses of my life,

The happiness in my life Music,

Everyone runs on the parents',

With the cool breeze of love,

Everyone bows before their parents,

Even saints, fakirs, prophets,

Leaving parents aside,

I have been searching for the highest mountains and dense forests till now,

How did I know,

God's abode (ishvar ka nivas) is,

Inside my house too,

* * * * *

God's abode (ishvar ka nivas) : Blessings of parents

* * * * *

My enthusiasm will never decrease,

These are trees with dense shade,

Without this shade I cannot live,

These are the flowers that have faded once,

They will not bloom again,

This is the idol of Dayaksh,

The ocean of love too,

Leaving parents aside,

I have been searching for the highest mountains and dense forests till now,

How did I know,

God's abode (ishvar ka residence) is there,

Inside my house also,

* * * *

creator-ram saini

slam poetry

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    MRSWritten by Mange Ram saini

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.