Poets logo

God

Poem

By Desmond RazzanoPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
Like

I’d click my heels because there’s no place like home.

Give me a day, as I attempt to build Rome.

Let there be light to see where I’m going, as I assert myself in a serious tone.

In dead silence, would manifest joy.

I’ll play with fire, as if it’s a toy.

Wind guides the waves, I don’t know where they’re flowing.

The demons all dispatch, as the angels all deploy.

I always have to get even, isn’t that odd now?

It’s my last bolt of lightning, I better make it a rod now.

I let them think they’re in control, but that’s all a facade now.

I only want material things, until I feel like a God now.

Anyone can say my name, yet don’t know who I am.

Just as anyone can part the sea, and don’t know that they can.

Where there is a God, there is a damn.

Your only source of safety is inside of a lamb.

Don’t let me rot, there is no tomb-like stone.

You’ll never walk again, if I can never heal the bone.

I’m not afraid to die by myself, because I’ve had a nice life of my own.

I feel like I’m Zeus when I can’t feel my body.

I killed them with kindness, though I wasn’t too fondly.

Yes, you need fun, even if it’s ungodly.

I am so bored that I made it a hobby.

The planet is one hell of a bomb now.

Ready to combust from one little nod.

Scare my skin pale and change my hair blonde now.

It’s not my place to judge, I better make it my job now.

Pray to your God now!

Green means ‘go’, so red means ‘go faster’.

The snake seduced Eve, and now the Serpent’s her master.

How can one bad apple ruin the whole barrel?

I don’t know, but it sure is a bastard!

A letter in the bible, no, I haven’t read it.

I’ll save my own damn soul, and then take all the credit.

‘Father, forgive them.’ Yes, God’s the one who said that.

And if I say ‘I love you’, you should know I fucking meant that.

You can’t always believe what you’ve heard now.

My lust is for you, and it constantly burns now.

It hurts to know that you are with God so,

For no other, I specifically yearn now.

I learn from the Goddess I discern now!

surreal poetryinspirational
Like

About the Creator

Desmond Razzano

My name is Desmond, and I have a love and passion for writing of all kinds, especially poetry! Most of the content I write about reflects more of my experiences and my pain, and my joy! Every entry or story I post was written by me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.