Poets logo

Go your way, and I'll go mine

"aren't you tired of lying?"

By Gloria PenelopePublished 9 days ago 1 min read
Go your way, and I'll go mine
Photo by Etienne Boulanger on Unsplash

Your words seem empty to me. 

I'm used to the same tune from you. 

I already know all the lyrics. 

Just stop singing; I will not believe you. 

I mean, when you say you love me,

That "I love you" song is just a joke to me.

Each time you sing it, I try not to chuckle.

Those words bring out my tears.

I hate to stain the ground.

Aren't you tired of telling me lies every day?

I care. Is another big lie coming from your mouth? 

But when I needed you, you never wanted to be with me.

You play with me, and you think I don't notice your games. 

I let you go today.

Go your way, and I'll go mine.

Our lives will be much better off without one another.

Maybe someone will come to me with a better song.

With a better meaning, they'll bring a change in my life.

sad poetryheartbreakFree Verse

About the Creator

Gloria Penelope

Every creative piece is just me telling a story. Enjoy my creative writing!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

  • Darkos3 days ago

    Love that so real, sad but a beginning of a new, better journey for You!

  • This is sad. Cheer up Gloria.

  • Sometimes we just have to do what's best for us. Loved your poem!

Gloria PenelopeWritten by Gloria Penelope

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.