Poets logo

Go out and get things done

Just keep going

By Michelle Thomas Published about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Go out and get things done
Photo by Stefan Richter on Unsplash

A few nights ago I had a weird dream

I was holding an actual gecko

It crawled on my arm

After a few minutes the gecko was gone

Reading up on dream interpretations

Geckos mean “good luck in the future”

It all made sense to me this dream

The gecko was guiding me to get out

To go explore the new possibilities

That await me, new career path

New home, new car, etc

When the gecko suddenly disappeared

My theory is that I made it

No longer was the gecko needed anymore

I completed what needed to be done

That is what I am going to make sure I do

For the new year to come, do what is needed

Stop holding back on things

Just go out and work on my goals

I have trust in the process

Most importantly I have trust in myself

That’s the only way I will get far in life by

Trusting and believing in my own abilities

Doing things for myself and not others

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Michelle Thomas

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.