Poets logo

GLORY

do this

By RenaPublished 3 months ago 2 min read
2

You can inconvenience yourself for 40 days while fasting is not the sacrifice that God asks of you. That is why in sacrifice there is obedience. He says obedience is better than sacrifice.

Sacrifice is a principle, but obedience is another principle. Therefore, your sacrifice must be linked to an obedience, and your sacrifice must be guided by a direction. You can give money to God, but we don't know the amount of money that God asks of you. And you might say, "No, I do a lot for God. I give hundreds of millions, I give tens of millions, so I sacrifice a lot. Everyone knows what I do for the house of God."

It is true that everyone knows, but God does not recognize what everyone knows. If we want to look at the amount, God will look at Anne's prayer. Despite that, her prayer was not answered in one day. She will see that the amount was not enough to have her prayer answered. She will make a trade with her trumpets.

Anne will increase the offering, she will give double, and on top of that, she will add this trumpet. She says, "This time, I offer you my trumpet so that tomorrow you will bring a prophet for yourself."

This means that every time I have pregnancy symptoms, it will be my offering. When I vomit, when I have back pain, when I have pain in my abdomen, all of that is included in my offering. When I become attached to the child and I am forced to detach from him at any moment, that is what it means to detach from your child. And all of that is my offering.

Little Anne finished giving birth to Samuel and she gave Samuel to the Lord. She gave him 50 children for whom she had not prayed. She just had to raise her level of sacrifice. You are not successful because you have not touched the sacrifice that is needed. There are people who seek glory and sacrifice something in the house of God.

how to
2

About the Creator

Rena

hey everyone i'm Rena. it a pleasure to know that you will read ,because reading increase your knowledge and vocabulary.it good for your brain

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran3 months ago

    This certain was very thought provoking. Well done!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.