Poets logo

Glitch

For All Of You Watching

By VikingIndiePublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

Someone is watching and someone is listening, glitching through my social life like an unseen butterfly, zipping through all of my privacy and pretending they have a right to look at me through a key hole that we call a camera. Someone is watching and someone is listening, glitching through my phone calls and glitching through my posts, crawling through my old posts and getting angry because I’m not afraid to talk about the truth. Someone is watching and someone is listening, glitching through my screen when they don’t want me to know the truth, wasting time while I’m resting my phone and they’re making posts disappear so that the public will never know. Someone is watching and someone is listening, glitching through the black mirror while I remove my clothes, and snickering at my mental breakdown because they think that I don’t know. Someone is watching and someone is listening, glitching through my technology like a big brother who wants nothing but to see and know all things, but they’re too lazy for get the information legally. Someone is watching and someone is listening, trying so desperately to control my life on the other side of a screen, but they would never show themselves in person. Someone is watching and someone is listening to every word that leaves my lips because they are a loser and they want me to lose too, but the only losers are the ones who give up. Someone is watching and someone is listening to the conversations that I share, and they have so much power because they control so many others as well. Oh. Poor thing, watching my life like a movie because yours isn’t good enough. But see, I cannot be controlled. Oh. Poor thing.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

VikingIndie

just want to rant about some injustices I’ve experienced, and I hope I can find some people who know how I can right these wrongs.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.