Poets logo

Glitch

I don't exist.

By A. R. AmbrosiPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

I don't want to confuse you

But there's a glitch in the fabric of time

There may in fact be several glitches

But this is about just one

And that glitch is me

I shouldn't be here

I don't belong

You see me with this sadness

Like a dark cloud lingering above me

You see my unease, my fear

My anger

My confusion and turmoil

My perpetual crushing loneliness

Despite the love of many

You see me desperately trying

To escape this horrific existence

It makes you uncomfortable

Because my existence

Is so very different from yours

So you try to label it

To explain it away with neat words

Depression

Anxiety

Illness

Disorder

Crazy

Unstable

Broken

But none of those terms are accurate

I'm just a glitch in the fabric of time

The programmers placed me here by mistake

I wasn't ready for this existence

Perhaps I will never be ready

And if you look closely

You'll see that I'm not really there

You might see me flicker

Fluctuate in a way you can't comprehend

You might see my differences from you

They might inspire in you

Fear

Or sympathy

Or anger

Or sadness

But one day

The bugs in the system

Will be repaired

And the glitch will be removed

So it doesn't affect your gameplay anymore

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

A. R. Ambrosi

I like to write, if that makes me a writer, then rock on!

I started writing as a child because I ran out of stuff to read. So, I only write stuff that I like. If you like it too, awesome! Enjoy! ^_^

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.