Poets logo

Glass Sandy Beach

Under My Feet

By Wayne IncePublished 6 months ago 1 min read
1
Glass Sandy Beach
Photo by Sean Oulashin on Unsplash

The smell of salt and freedom invites me

To the realm where earth and ocean meld,

Where the infinite expanse of sky kisses the horizon,

And the relentless waves caress the shore.

Beneath my feet, the sand sighs in contentment,

Its grainy texture smoothing my worries away,

Each step reveals hidden treasures,

Seashells glimmering with ancient secrets.

The sun, a warm embrace upon my skin,

As gentle as a lover's tender touch,

Piercing through me, igniting my spirit,

As if to remind me I am alive.

The wind weaves through my hair,

Whispering secrets from distant lands,

It carries the stories of forgotten travelers,

And the dreams of every seagull soaring overhead.

The water reaches out with open arms,

Embracing my body in its cool embrace,

The rhythmic dance of the tides,

Inspires a harmonious symphony within.

I close my eyes, drinking in the symphony,

Savoring the melody painted by each sense.

And in this moment, I am at peace,

Immersed in the soft poetry of the beach.

nature poetry
1

About the Creator

Wayne Ince

A military veteran that loves to read and write stories and poetry about mental health, love, and horror, and diversity topics. Boring on the surface, but I hope you enjoy my work and discover something more underneath the surface.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani6 months ago

    Wonderful words!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.