Poets logo

Glass

"I Am..."

By Mikayla L.Published 7 years ago 1 min read

I Am

Disposed feelings

Disposed so easily

What I would do feel you close

And let it go the way it was meant to

Silent goodbyes and swollen eyes

You’ll never know half the tears I cried

For you, I told myself it was okay

And that everything was meant to be this way

I can’t shake the feeling I get

When all I feel is this hole in my chest.

It doesn’t leave, it won’t go away.

Sometimes I feel like its the only friend who stays.

I am the last person you think of at night,

But I’m not who you wake up to in the morning.

I am the silence that fills your ears

When you listen to our old music that leaves you hollow.

I am the absence of color in your life,

Without me, I know it's just black and white.

sad poetry

About the Creator

Mikayla L.

We're all in this together.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Mikayla L.Written by Mikayla L.

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.