Poets logo

GLAD

By Haychie_Artist

By Haychie_ArtistPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2
GLAD
Photo by Benjamin Sow on Unsplash

Glad you came I was really stuck

Like the gears of a pickup truck

Running out of every luck

Now you’re here I’m going up

I’ll tell you what you mean to me

You saved my life don’t you see

Downloading you was the key

And I knew was meant to be

Grateful that you’re always here

I hear the ping my ears are near

Reminding us year by year

It’s what you do It’s crystal clear

Many things I learn from you

Day In day out going through

Say my duas at least I do

Always helping through & through

You’re always here In my phone

Reading through all alone

So you know I’m In my zone

That’s why I sit on my throne

Helped me big time proud to say

The way I move every day

Patience Is how I’ll stay

With your app I always pray

With your app I think sometimes

Good to know the prayer times

I’ll say It even In my rhymes

So you know say no to crimes

With your app I found my purpose

Looking back when I was nervous

With my voice I’ll lay the verses

Many clowns I’ve seen In circus

But no cap It changed my mood

Just like that I’m feeling good

With my cap I look like hood

Hear my rap I think you should

Jokes aside I’m always grateful

Did survive & now I’m thankful

Had to hide my fricking ankle

From the ride of being spiteful

Glad you came I was really stuck

Like the gears of a pickup truck

Running out of every luck

Now you’re here I’m going up

I’ll tell you what you mean to me

You saved my life don’t you see

Downloading you was the key

And I knew was meant to be

surreal poetry
2

About the Creator

Haychie_Artist

Just A Regular Guy From London Who

Writes & Rhymes….

Writing & Rhyming Comes From The

Heart….

Voice For The Voiceless….

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.