Poets logo

Giving

Take Another

By ThatWriterWomanPublished 7 days ago 1 min read
Giving
Photo by Daniel Olah on Unsplash

I would not ask you to pluck a single feather from your wings for me,

But Heaven knows,

I cannot fly anymore.

By Javardh on Unsplash

A/N: Does this count as sad poetry? I was sad when I wrote it - and sat in a nature reserve. Some sort of gloomy, melancholic, poet spirit must have possessed me!

I hope you're all having a wonderful time where you are! I am on holiday now, and looking forward to taking some time to catch up on some of the work from my fellow Vocal writers!

-TWW

Free Versesad poetryheartbreak

About the Creator

ThatWriterWoman

Welcome!

Writer from the UK (she/her, 25) specializing in fictional tales of the most fantastical kind! Often seen posting fables, myths, and poetry!

See my pinned for the works I am most proud of!

Proud member of the LGBT+ community!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

  • Paul Stewart6 days ago

    ah yes...so few words say so much more. Very sad...hope you're alright and enjoying your holiday?

  • I hope you're not sad anymore. Sending you lots of love and hugs ❤️

  • Hannah Moore7 days ago

    Definitely sad poetry.

  • T. Licht7 days ago

    Wow so sharp and to the point!

  • Real Poetic7 days ago

    You are missed!

ThatWriterWomanWritten by ThatWriterWoman

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.