Poets logo

Give Me a Touch

Crying to meet with my Beloved

By Muhammad ShaheerPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
4
Give Me a Touch
Photo by Yoann Boyer on Unsplash

Come sooner and give me a touch

I will enjoy thy company very much

Time is passing and I am crying

Come soon come and I am dying

Come sooner and give me a touch

I will enjoy thy company very much

The wait is prolonged and patience is breaking

Come please come, the wait is heartbreaking

Come sooner and give me a touch

I will enjoy thy company very much

I will wait, till the last breath

Without thy meeting, it is a death

Come sooner and give me a touch

I will enjoy thy company very much

FriendshipheartbreakElegyart
4

About the Creator

Muhammad Shaheer

I am a prolific reader of poetry about love, humans, nature, reality and spirituality. While reading my poems you will feel lightness and freshness in your mood, delight and happiness in your feelings and connection with reality.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Test4 months ago

    a wonderful piece of writing.

  • Denise E Lindquist4 months ago

    Thank you!❤️

  • Ward Norcutt4 months ago

    the sentiment and idea here, Muhammed, is very cool. (The execution rhythmically is a little clunky....you create these soft and smooth images that should, I argue, flow on the page and the tongue as they do in the mind's eye) even so, you have a voice!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.