Poets logo

Genie

In a Bottle?

By Arthur WaltonPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
2

What would your next move be if one day you woke up to having a magical lamp? Just like Alladin, so would you fly by the seat of your pants or stop and make a plan?

Let's say that once you rub the lamp a genie suprisingly pops out; would you be able to remain calm or running around screaming until you could no longer shout?

First thing I would is ask what the deal is as well as rules and regulations; such as how many wishes am I allowed plus are my wishes open to negotiations.

Is there specific things that he can not grant so I do not waste any; most importantly may I take a wish and use it to grant wishes to the infinity.

Am I allowed to use a wish on wanting to become immortal; is there other world's and if so can you send me there through a portal?

Can you bring the dead back to life since I really miss my Mommy; or would that lead to an occurence strangely similiar to Pet Cemetary?

Or more like the Walking Dead with my mom being a mindless zombie; now on 2nd thought, scratch that idea, back to my wishes how many you say I get 3?

So is it possible for a magical genie to provide us with world peace? A world without borders, violence, or crime plus all wars cease.

If that is too much to ask for than what about finding true love; the type that feels like you are living on a cloud with your Angel up above.

Not possible either since it come from a wish then just how could it be true? Great point so give me a minute to think and to figure out what I should do.

Would I be able to take a wish and transfer to someone else a wish? I most definitely do not want to be greedy so I want to share with others the wealth of this.

Just I can command the genie so another idea put to rest; is there a time limit on making a wish or from one to the next?

Since I would like to make the most out of an opportunity such as this; and not be stupid and waste any of them on a knee jerk reaction to anything and just make a wish.

Am I good to confer with others like having a sit down with the Family; all while keeping it quiet of course so people do not start coming out the woodwork for me.

How bout health things, can you make a person well, for example can you make a person cancer free? While we on the subject of illness, would you be able to rid the world of Covid-19?

How bout erasing all disease from mankind from this day forth; or is that like me taking my 10 speed mountain bike and turning it into a beautiful Porche.

Are there any sore topics I can choose or unattainable subjects? Plus as a result of granting a wish is there any consequences such as the Butterfly Effect?

If so than that changes all thoughts going round in my head; when someone does die will that bring someone back to life instead?

If I ask for generational wealth in order for my family to prosper; would a 3rd world countries banks empty out resulting in making there people suffer.

Can I give something a trial run or possibly be able to make a trade? Or is that ainst the genie rule book also are wishes final once made?

So many questions to ask as well as many things floating through my brain; to many people to consider for help sure won't be able to please all so I'll be there scapegoat to blame.

Pretty much a no-win situation for me in alot of ways ; no need in attempting to sugarcoat things while considering all these different things .

Knowing how hard of a choice this will truly be for me to make; figure might as well take it out of my hands s drop

Does the universe really have to balance everything out even from and genie granting a wish ; such as if were to cure a disease would a worse calamity just emerge to replace it?

How could I forgot bou at all throughout this equation; since with them and all things are possible including recieving salvation.

Nothing in this world can substitute for what can or will do for me; not all the money made, no physical objects, not even a magical genie.

So with that being said I think im ready to begin letting you know just what I want; the love of my all knowing as well as when rapture cones a seat up front.

surreal poetry
2

About the Creator

Arthur Walton

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.