Poets logo

Genesis

A beginning

By Samuel BitnerPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

I stare into the void a little longer than usual this frigid morning trying to comprehend the balance of as above so below. I rise higher and higher each time only to come crashing back down more violent than the time before. I feel every bruise intimately, I recognize every scar's tribulation, and I witness the bones aching beneath the moon. It all has something to do with learning lessons and growing older. Resisting the urge to crawl into the tomb to avoid the uncomfortable. That necessary requirement to grow.

This energy is a repetition of trying to learn the lessons the universe insists on learning. I feel I walk through fire and water mistaking the polarity for hope. I am tired of defining every breath I take as I watch those I adore perish to times vicious claim. I let the sun witness my sacrifice as I burn in my fever and I try to hold it together for the sake of will. It will not stop this need to become. You will see me.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Samuel Bitner

I want to share the energy of my writings. It comes from an infinite place I listen to often.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.