Poets logo

"Generational Dysfunction"

(More Alike Than We Care to Admit)

By Jeffrey P BaileyPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

Incorrigible dirigible

More than able

The jealousy weighs on me

I'm clunky

my red cheeks on the outside

Hide the hurt gnawing from clenching

From keeping from saying all I feel bound to do...

Is shovel  it against the tide.

A chance encounter

I've only been taken by my own promise

A dream that makes me weak...

If only my constitution could have stood down the predatory thieves.

They did to me what I did to my father;

In this I am karma central

but I never have to see the scheisters

but as my eyes can no longer meet Dad's

The mirror is now not my only potential captor

as my regret has the makings of familial disaster.

Incorrigible dirigibMore than

More than

The jealousy weighs on

I'm

my red cheeks on the

Hide the hurt gnawing from clenchingFrom keeping from saying all I feel bound to

From keeping from saying all I feel bound to

Is shovel  it

A chance encountI've only been taken by my

I've only been taken by my

A dream that makes me weak... If only my constitution could have stood

If only my constitution could have stood down the

They

In this I am karma centrbut I never have to

but I never have to see

but as my eyes can no longer meet DaThe mirror is now not my onlyThe mirror is now not my

The mirror is now not my

as my regret has the makings of familial disaster.

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

Jeffrey P Bailey

Fan-funded. https://account.venmo.com/u/Jeffrey-Bailey-115

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Xf5DZupaqo8&t=125s&ab_channel=ScottAlanSpiritualEssence

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.