Poets logo

Gem-in-I

Seeds from the Inner world

By Kurt. B (RahZhi)Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Photo by Michael Dziedzic on Unsplash

Refraction

Spurts of creative honey flow from an unknown source 

The Gems of wonders reside within 

 Vapid leftovers of an old self give way for the new to emerge

I rouse from the cave with a pulse stronger than my perceived will

Before I understood nature I misunderstood myself

Nature provides infinite creative milk for those seeking nourishment

Renewed I return to the source and it unravels within me

The door appears with a shadowy figure beside it 

An unknown usher with a face the same as mine 

Who are you? I ask as I reach out

I am you

I am the part of you that beckons to be expressed

The repressed treasure chest of your heart and soul

I am he who knows you more than you assume to know yourself

Let me guide you and be your faithful companion 

The things you attempt but will never outrun are what holds the key to your dreams 

Fear in the mind turns to poison when allowed to blossom like feral weeds 

I am the nourishment of your soul but you envision me as poison through fear

Allow me to be your noble steed for I see beyond what is elusive to thee. 

There is no I, Now there is we..A divided mind is not Divine bless the poison now power secretes.

Together again in the light conceived born free to live eternal with love

We are free to be just you and me

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Kurt. B (RahZhi)

I love to learn and grow I am an eternal child at heart but an old soul at the core. I write as an extension of my soul's expressions through experience. Nature is my biggest inspiration!

"We are Divine wisdom in action"

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.