Poets logo

Garage Nap

Life is just a dream.

By Nick JackhassPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

Garage Nap

siting in the garage with a fith of jack

the engines running as it starts to get black

chugging a bottle and takin some pills

the engine is soothing as it kills

growing tired I no longer care

slipping away from all this despair

i'm revving the engine as the radio plays

maybe you'll see your mistake one of these days

i finish the bottle with the last pill

when suddenly I feel a bit ill

i'm drifting away now it's to late for me

nobody will come to rescue me

I think of you for my final thoughts

the love we had turned my stomach to knots

but now that's over as is my life

the love we had cut me deeper than the sharpest knife

turning numb I feel no more pain

the end of our love drove me insane

so now it's time to end the pain

good night my sweet until we meet again.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Nick Jackhass

I am everything and I am nothing I am an artist I do wax on glass art as my signature art work instagram @ n_jackass I am a thinker I am a creator I am a poet I am a Jackass of all trades I am here to be found... we are gods create...

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.