Poets logo

Gamechanger

We got to understand life...

By The Vivid DreamerPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Photo credit: Elevation Church

Life is filled like street lights.

At times,

It feels like

We're in street fights.

Beaten by not feeling life

With dark shadows and spirits,

I don't live right,

But I'm built for the long fight.

If my wings could take flight

And Higher is my might

There will be more right

Less of the strife

To feel that, we got to

Understand life.

Life can cause you to stop breathing.

To make it past hell,

Life has to be worth living.

Everyone ducks to hide from killa season.

Logic for sin is to feel good,

For bad, with no reason.

Everything is seeing to believing.

The rich gettin' richer,

The poor ain't eatin'

Pull the tricks,

Fuck the sleeves

Aim for the better

Switch the position.

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

The Vivid Dreamer

Awkward to love. Quick to give. My reality is within my words. Esteemed Queen saved me. My life is a bestseller.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.