Poets logo

Gaia Transitioning

Inspired by Vivaldi

By Rae JanneyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Around me hung

on every hand

my organic threads thrive!

a richly green.

But a Huntsman’s chill lingers.

Nipping winds, like feral hounds

Crave! to strip me

from my

form.

My bones rattle with every howl.

Their breath bleaches my skin;

watch it crumble and crack!

My beauty

my pride

bares stains no rain could wash.

They shrivel and fall.

Peeling, flaking, tumbling to the ground;

The hounds howl again.

The sun has crossed to Elysium;

and the surrogate has seized the throne.

No,

Please!

Boreas, have mercy!

But it is too late.

I am naked

and I grow tired;

I grow weak.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Rae Janney

A Behavioral Neuroscience major with a passion for writing. My predominant writing style is surreal poetry, and most of my pieces touch upon mental health- TW included. My goal with my writing to end the stigma of mental illness.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.