Poets logo

Gaia Complex

"The Highlight" of the Night

By Ceirra EvansPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 2 min read
Like
Youtube Credit: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0Xo3_PRekso

The night I was elevated to a new height

Even Alice in Wonderland couldn't find me in sight

I futterwackened my way down the slide

I landed on my feet upon a smooth surface where I would glide

Unto another visitor that looked like princess Leia

We went to her car where she said the model is just a beta

The real journey was to her flying apparatus called "Prototype 3000" the final version

Andre 3 stacks shot up on the hologram to direct this excursion

"Spank you very much on the journey to Gaia.

If you have any questions new traveler, ask my homegirl Maya".

We zoomed down the intergalactic highway

Passing Willy Wonka shops down our journey through the Milkyway

We came to a sudden stop where the infinite road seemed to have split

Upon our glance were two traffic signs going in different directions and Maya had a fit

"Bruh you made a wrong turn. We better hurry before your project starts to burn. Remember ? You left the fire on , so figure out where we are going before its gone!"

"Visitor, while your still in "Highlight" make the decision, Should we go left or RIGHT?"

I started to panic not knowing what to say, I looked at the signs and the read " Back to Earth" or "Gaia's Way".

"Am I high right now ? Or am I still dreaming?"

Before I knew it , the Gaia exit was gleaming

Bright as the stars and we started to sway

I said "lets go down Gaia's Way."

The fanciful pathway turned into rows of fungal beauty

My mind was blown truly

Miles down the road the moon was literally kissing ours eyes

It seemed like I was higher than the skies

We ran into the gatekeep of Gaia's way.

Andre paid the toll and upon the display

Were mushrooms bigger than Mario Cart

I said to myself, "Wow what an art"

My curiosity got the better of me and I wanted to touch one

But the gatekeeper stopped me and pulled out a gun

He screamed, "NEVER touch the shrooms without gloves

Or they will turn into useless shrubs!"

I jerk my hand back with fear making sure my impulse doesn't exile me out of here.

Maya said, "Hurry the clock is ticking, no time for gazing

We have to get to the project before it start's blazing!"

We arrive at the sight and what I saw gave me a fright

Other visitors who had mushrooms coming out of there skin

Andre said, "Let the fun begin!"

He turned off the fire and the fumes began to rise

Along with the inhabitants and out came their cries.

Not of fear but of joy

"I'm to high for this, Oh boy!"

"Do you want to elevate higher?", asked 3 Stacks.

"Because if you aren't ready you can hit the eject button and it will take you back to relax"

It's only a dream what's the worst that could happen?

I said," I'll go higher", but then a loud sound started snappin"

It got louder and louder and then a sudden jolt shook me

An alarm going bonkers and back in reality was me.

Boo!

-Fin

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Ceirra Evans

I always thought my niche was only in computers and technology. I recently tried my hand at writing short stories and I’ve come to enjoy it a lot. I hope by being a part of this community that my writing skills become better in my stories.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.