Poets logo

Gaga For Applause

Breathing it in to invigorate new commentary

By Thavien YliasterPublished about a year ago 1 min read
4
Gaga For Applause
Photo by Roger Harris on Unsplash

A moment we pause

A round of applause

From copied and pasted

The time that You've made it

To give us great statements

While You're not complacent

We've been

Through the weeks and months

On Vocal's Medium

Messages that flew forth

Like traveling on Expedia

From content to comments

Like haikus we vomit

Our words are together

Stringing pieces and letters

Sentences stronger than leather

With flow and prose

Lines and rows upon rows

From Fiction to Superstition

And editorial review

To even pictures

and fixtures

Rehashing old writings and making them new

It's what we do

As an Author

We have to Author

Rize

To be on the Rise

As we unfold the creativity

From our Brains

Striated Minds

From interfolds to Inner Molds

To the cards we hold

Divulging into new topical spheres,

We have to grow bold

Yes, like the time that changes and moves on

Memories will remain even after we've moved on.

***

Author's Notes: This was originally left as a comment on Heather Hubler's story "Round of Applause." It's true, I do like commenting poetry on other people's stories. Why? It's continuing to give back to others while still giving forward to myself as well. Plus, the amount of time it takes to leave a poem as well makes sure that they get a penny saved and earned from a read that was given indeed. I'm all about showing that I've interacted and properly engaged. When it comes to other people's work they inspire me, I hope nobody feels that they've ever been upstaged. I want to give credit where it's due, since that's what I'm supposed to do. If I didn't read, then there would be no comment. I'm not lying, cause that's all true. Even though more often then not my words are unique when I go to leave a comment. Vocal recently had my comments deleted, erased and burned up like chunks of rocks streaking across the atmosphere. Yeah those things that people call comets. I'm sorry that my kind words have gone and been deleted. Even though it has me upset, trust me, I'm not even close to feeling defeated.

performance poetrysocial commentaryslam poetryinspirational
4

About the Creator

Thavien Yliaster

Thank You for stopping by. Please, make yourself comfortable. I'm a novice poet, fiction writer, and dream journalist.

Instagram

YouTube

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarranabout a year ago

    This talent of yours, leaving poems as comments, was what caught my attention and I was very impressed by that. This is what makes you YOU and don't ever change that for anybody. I'm so happy I'm friends with such a brilliant writer and poet!

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Wonderful!

  • Heather Hublerabout a year ago

    I know I already this, but the reread was no less awesome! I can't believe you can just come up with this amazing material and it fits the situation so well. You truly have a gift :) I loved this.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.