Poets logo

Fury

This poem came to me in 2019 after a series I completed and it is remarkable to me how still applies to this day. I discovered acrylic pouring and it became a great source of expression and a form of therapy that helps me get to the root and unearth emotions I feel that I have a tendency to bury.

By Gill In MotionPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1
Fury

It came in waves.

Slowly-

She started revealing herself.

Unclothing herself from her oversized shirt

In a mix of blacks, whites, reds, yellows and oranges

She let it all out.

Her fears, pain, anger and passion

Separately and all at once ,

each flowing, falling and splattering out of her like lava.

She released everything she felt,

because she wanted to be felt.

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Gill In Motion

Poetry is truth dwelling in beauty

-Robert Gilfillan

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.