Poets logo

Funny Valentine

I wrote a valentine for you

By Emily E MahonPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

I wrote a valentine for you.

You won't see it

'Cause I won't send it.

You'll never know how much I love you,

Or how hard it was to write the words I wanted to say,

Or how hard it was to read them to myself

While looking at your picture,

And wondering if those eyes looking back at me,

Ever felt the same.

I wrote a valentine for you.

You won't see it

'Cause I won't send it.

You'll never know how much I love you,

Or how the memory of the night we had,

Fills my head with hope

That someday I'll find a valentine

That you wrote just for me,

When you looked at my picture

And wondered if my eyes looking back at you

Could ever feel the same.

I wrote a valentine for you.

You won't see it,

'Cause I won't sent it.

You'll never know how much I love you.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Emily E Mahon

My training is in vocal performance and I love the fact that I'm sharing my writing practice on a platform called "vocal." It's just too perfect. I hope you enjoy!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.