Poets logo

Full Spectrum Life

By Jilly

By Jilly AmannPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Full Spectrum Life
Photo by Harry Quan on Unsplash

Red

the cherry that plants me in my body

growing roots long and winding

encasing the depths that house my soul

carrying my dreams

to one side of the world and back

I am home

Orange

the sun that burns my desert sands

etching passion in my tides

moving direction with each exhale

drawing back before release

only to create what matters

I am desire

Yellow

the butterfly that shows me my own way

misting golden dust over my fear

creating familiar shape from intuitive movement

trusting in my path

a quest is born to be followed

I am purpose

Green

the Mother that lays down all she carries

freeing space to hold divine life

delivering creation in its most powerful form

holding each star in place

not one light falling into darkness

I am love

Blue

the breeze that borrows my heaviness

breathing life into my spirit

cleansing expression seeps through my lips

initiating the sacred depths

of the rebel within

I am truth

Indigo

the dream that expands when darkness falls

silencing my body under a blanket of peace

calling out for me to rest

entering a novel world of moons

the whispers are meant to guide me

I am knowing

Violet

the flower that blooms my holy mind

handing me the world

floating gently in my palm

blending the wheel of color

until I am the universe in one drop

I am

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Jilly Amann

Words flow as energy, from my being to yours. May inspiration breathe through us all

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.