Poets logo

Full Moon Beams

Full Moon Dream Inspired Challenge

By Felista Estep SutherlandPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Bathing in the Full Moon

I fell asleep listening to the rain to awaken near a majestic waterfall.

“Are you coming, catch up!” I look up and hear him call.

All around me are various shades of fauna,

most knee-high or higher, and a sudden sense of trauma.

I try to rush ahead but the factories won’t let me.

I can’t advance no matter, no quickly.

Panic consumes me as do the giant leaves.

I try to scream, unto none which receives.

Bursting the bubble of confinement

through crossed arms thrusted forward, realignment.

Stepping towards sunshine warming my face.

Next step led off a slope, a muddy efface.

Where am I? What is this place?

I need open air. I need breathing space.

Dusting dried dirt from my clothes,

suddenly I’m drenched by a fire hose.

Exasperated and sore, I squat right down,

noticing sparkles coming from my beautiful gown,

I look up for the source of light.

It’s the full moon, but of course it's tonight.

***

Thank you for reading my entry into Vocals Full Moon Dream Inspired poem challenge. Warmest dreams to you! -Felista

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Felista Estep Sutherland

I’m here to offer my creations created in a place far beyond my own modern reality, a place that is past the perceived hells and in a magical space of total existence, that holds no laws, no boundaries and only infinite possibilities.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.