Poets logo

Full Moon

Full Moon

By Paul SmithPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1

Full Moon

In my dream, I was flying high above

A world of endless green and blue.

The wind rushed through my hair, my heart ablaze

With the thrill of soaring through the air.

I was a bird, or so it seemed,

Dancing on the currents of the sky.

I soared and dipped and spun and wheeled

With a grace I'd never known before.

But as I flew, I saw a sight

That made my heart skip a beat.

For there, below me, was a city

Of gleaming towers and golden streets.

It was a place of magic and wonder,

A land of dreams and endless possibility.

I longed to land and explore its streets,

To bask in its beauty and mystery.

But alas, my dream was fleeting

And as I woke, I felt a pang of sorrow.

For I knew that I would never see

That magical city again.

Yet still, I hold on to the memory

Of that wild and wonderful dream,

For it was a moment of pure joy

That will stay with me forever.

how tolistinspirationalheartbreakfact or fictionexcerptschildrens poetrycelebritiesbuyers guidebook reviewsart
1

About the Creator

Paul Smith

I love writing stories on things that inspire me, I love to travel explore

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Nawasabout a year ago

    The recent [Full Moon/New Moon] in [Zodiac Sign] has charged your intuition and unlocked your hidden gifts.   But you need to learn how to use this to your advantage… and what crucial steps to take next.   >> This wonderful complimentary Moon Reading will help guide you.   The reading is 100% personalized to you and uses your birthdate to determine the zodiac sign and phase of the Moon on the day you were born.   You will discover the Moon’s powerful influence on your life, personality and potential.   This reading will light the way to your true path forward, even when it feels like you are unsure of your next steps.   >> Get your free personalized video Moon Reading here: https://bit.ly/3w7fPut

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.