Poets logo

Fuck You Patrick

M Contra Patrick

By Patrick M. OhanaPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like
Image by Basile Morin (CC BY-SA 4.0) via Wikimedia Commons

This is M’s reply to Fuck You M (linked below)

How many times were you even mentioned

Come on Patrick

Yet you’re suddenly everything

You’re nowhere in the stories

It’s always me and my fabulous narrators

I have three of them indeed

And one more coming up for a little orgy

Are you serious M

You lost it

Shut the fuck up Patrick

You mostly write short stories

and all the sad unimportant stuff

I proclaim poetry

the occasional sexy short story

and a dirty pussy ditty never hurts

Shakespeare still knows who is

and I feel at home with the Bard

Not a modern home

But some truths are eternal

One of my narrators is a woman

I wish they were all women

No pricks allowed

But I’m surely a prick

Thus there’s always a prick

waiting for the meaning of life

Did I lose it or anything

I do need more sleep

More sleep equals less real time

It’s also an existential fact

Athena already agrees

I can see it in her eyes

across waters and horizons

I can contemplate her Greek eyes

Beauty from Olympus never ceased

Nobody is buying me

I don’t remember being for sale

It’s a showing of some type

There is always news from my muse

She’s still in charge of my heart-related calls

I’m still waiting for a code blue

She’s still somewhere

in the vicinity of the Moon

Everyone should learn Greek

Γαμώτο (Fuck you)

It’s easy to gain some ground with Google Translate

and details are always available

Do I have anything else to say about myself

Fuck you M

You’re going too far

So I was actually thinking that with the fourth narrator

Let’s call her Goddess

I could indeed write an orgy

But it would be weird fucking myself

φιλί τον κώλο μου (Kiss my ass)

Another insult in Greek from quickly Google

Athena loves me and I’m harmless

She wouldn’t even let you into our world of possibilities

Almost everyone identifies me

M

Who the fuck is Patrick

We always agreed on an equal split

You had no choice

I’m the poet

You’re the taxpayer

Women tend to prefer me

I have no concerns about you

Athena has sisters

You are a mess Patrick

You need to stop writing for a while

Simply rest and have two meals a day

You’ll look about the same

I’ll write for both of us

I’ll still keep the Patrick

But I’ll mention that you took

a long sabbatical

I was actually wondering if I should drop the Patrick

or bring back my Santa Cat biopic

I decided to become more than one thing

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Patrick M. Ohana

A medical writer who reads and writes fiction and some nonfiction, although the latter may appear at times like the former. All my stories (over 2,200 pieces) are/will be available on/via Shakespeare's Shoes.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.