Poets logo

Fuck You, Goodbye

You hurt me for the last time

By A Lady with a PenPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
2
Fuck You, Goodbye
Photo by Mike Yukhtenko on Unsplash

You cannot understand the agony

My confusion

The apathy

Never-ending frustration

An intense rage and revulsion

For each of you

Our relationship the repercussion

Everyone predicts my stand in death queue

Taught to be subservient

Fed each of my life goals

Who would want you? Only the dirtiest

You’ll realize what you are good for through the groans

Accusations: I’m a liar

You all abandoned me

Now pretend you care about my desires

Yet, even my friends flee

No one gives a fuck about me.

heartbreak
2

About the Creator

A Lady with a Pen

Caroline Robertson's, books are beloved by both adults and children alike for their illustrations and engaging stories. She takes readers on an adventure, giving them the opportunity to explore different cultures, settings, and characters.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran8 months ago

    This was so intense and emotional! Loved this powerful poem!

  • Profound 😅📝♥️✌️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.