Poets logo

Frozen Iced Tea

Good Host with a twist

By Sid Aaron HirjiPublished about a month ago 1 min read
12
Frozen Iced Tea
Photo by charlesdeluvio on Unsplash

In Alberta what is considered extreme heat,

Places like Australia make us look like fools.

However, we love the frozen treat

Called popsicles which are shaped like tools.

So many flavors to choose from,

But after all is said and done,

What do you have to choose from?

A popular drink we have around the world is iced tea,

Made from powder and water.

Now this we decided to make a twist,

Freeze it and put in a popsicle mould.

Fresh lemon taste to tantalize the tongue,

And frozen to appease the heated body,

Unlike stores where prices are higher,

We sought to the frozen treat that we desire.

Free Verse
12

About the Creator

Sid Aaron Hirji

Canadian born man who finds literature and science equally fascinating. Trauma bleeds through generations, words heal the hidden scars.

youtube https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCS3WEyx5XeX-o8xRwG-cMlg

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Kendall Defoe 26 days ago

    One of my all-time favourite treats. And I'm from Ontario, and completely sympathize...

  • Haven't had one of those in a while. Not liking sweets as much these days, tea flavoured ice cream sounds great!

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarranabout a month ago

    Oh I loveeeeee tea flavoured ice cream! Gosh I wish I could have one now hehehehehe

  • Novel Allenabout a month ago

    If it's not chocolate on a stick, it's not for me. Never heard of frozen tea on a stick. I wonder if I would like that. If it has peppermint or minty flavor, I would. It sounds interesting. Hi Sid. Hope all is well.

  • Babs Iversonabout a month ago

    Wonderful treat!!! Popcicles to beat the heat!!!💕❤️❤️

  • Margaret Brennanabout a month ago

    You know, I never thought about ice tea pops. Now, I'm going to try them. Huh! You made them sound delicious.

  • L.C. Schäferabout a month ago

    Seems like we're all doing tea today! 😁 Tea Popsicles sounds like an abomination though, gotta be hot and in a mug for me! 😅

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.