Poets logo

Frozen Echoes

Reflections on Isolation and longings

By Echo EcePublished about a month ago 1 min read
2

In a world that spins without a pause,

I stand still, lost in its cause.

Watching faces pass me by,

Wondering why no one finds me,

The feeling that I'm out of place,

A puzzle piece without a trace.

I understand them, or so I try,

But in return, they pass me by.

Their laughter echoes, distant and free,

While I'm trapped in my own reverie.

I care for them, with every beat,

But do they see beneath the sheet?

A heart that bleeds for their every need,

Yet often goes unnoticed, indeed.

I reach out, hoping to connect,

But find myself in silent neglect.

Their walls stand tall, too high to breach,

While I remain within arm's reach.

I bare my soul, too open, perhaps,

While they keep theirs under wraps.

A dance of shadows, light, and shade,

But somehow, I'm the one betrayed.

Yet still, I stand, resilient and true,

In a world where they do fine without me, it's true.

But maybe someday, they'll come to see,

The worth in someone who cares so deep!

- Echo Ece

Stream of ConsciousnessMental Healthfact or fiction
2

About the Creator

Echo Ece

Writing to me is my fuel. I enjoy writing about my passions, what interests me, what interests other people. I hope with each passing day, I gain more friends than followers more connectivity and more of support from y'all

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • ROCK about a month ago

    Excellent poem that pins the bleeding empathetic soul down in a few very well procured sentences. Newly subscribed!

  • angela hepworthabout a month ago

    Heartwrenching poem, amazing work.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.