Poets logo

From The Flame That Drew You In

By: JC a poem

By JCruzz.__Published 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
1
a story

Do you believe in true love?

The kind that makes you crave it

The kind that without makes you feel empty

I do

I believe in fate

I believe in destiny

And I believe fate took over that day

I walked into that scene that night

Not knowing, afraid, unaware of you

I held my thoughts to myself as if I was waiting for your approach

Still from Across the room I saw you

I saw you and I knew I’d already been consumed

Lights Flashed, people vanished

You stood quite clearly, and you spoke so faintly

While you looked at every direction

My eyes were set on you

It's Hard to understand why we hurt people the same way we chose to love them

Because in love I was with you

My love for you grew, and as it grew I lost control

Like jumping in front of a moving train

My tears couldn't withstand my pain

And my body couldn’t either

Like more than just a toy, or more than just a game

No one knows what could have happened

If you hadn’t screamed my name

No one knows but you and me

If it’s not the flame that drew you in

Then what did.

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

JCruzz.__

Aspiring writer

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.