Poets logo

From Sunrise to Sunset

MelanieRoseCreates.com

By Melanie RosePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Pastel Drawing By Melanie Rose

From sunrise to sunset, I am constantly reminded of who I am.

I raise my head high to the sky above me,

And there it is,

My daily perpetual reminder.

Giving me the strength to start a new day,

Giving me hope for the future.

It rises every morning without fail,

It shines on the world, giving light to everything it touches,

It creates a beauty far more incredible than you can ever imagine,

It is like nothing else that exists on this planet,

It is continuously moving and growing,

It is ceaselessly changing and learning,

And every day, it begins the same way.

First, there is complete darkness.

The darkness that blanketed the night, giving us rest,

Then each color emerges, breaking through the twilight.

The blues are consistent and flood the sky as far as the eye can see.

The pinks are precious and delicate as they merge into the blues

Creating the purples bringing dreams and hopeful expectations.

As the golden sun pushes through the horizon,

The reds appear,

Breaking through the surface with fierce passion,

Surrounded by the oranges of thoughtful creativity.

Throughout the day, nature can try and steer you off course,

The rain might fall, and the winds might blow,

But your light can dazzle through it all.

Even when we know the shadows are just around the corner

Marking the end of another day

And giving us the aspiration of rising again!

artinspirational
Like

About the Creator

Melanie Rose

Writing can free your soul. At least it does for me. I am an artist and a mother first, but writing gives me an outlet to let my brain wander and create stories to expand my artwork in a whole new way! Follow me @melanierosecreates

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.