Poets logo

From Darkness To Light

Embrace Your True Self

By Elena AthonPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
3
Image by Jule_Berlin on Yay Images

The wheels are turning,

I feel I’m alive.

The wind is blowing,

It’s time for me to dive.

A sea full of emotions,

The road is ahead.

I drank the potion,

My feelings are red.

Between the lines,

Into the gray.

My soul desires,

Ways how to say.

The words I hide,

Deep in my soul.

Are trying to slide,

Into this world.

The truth about who I am,

I want you to know.

Can’t hold the dam,

The ocean will flow.

High in the sky I see,

Stars shining my way.

Their light sets me free,

As the moon runs away.

Shadows are dancing,

Around me now.

The lies are collapsing,

As I take the vow.

It’s time to remember,

Who I used to be.

The deepwater I enter,

I breathe in the sea.

I rise to the surface,

Blue is all I can see.

The sun touches my face,

I want to be me.

surreal poetry
3

About the Creator

Elena Athon

Blogging has allowed me to explore my creativity and voice in ways that I never knew were possible - all while connecting with people who are passionate about the same things as myself. Check out my blog: www.butterfulsoul.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.