Poets logo

From across the Room

Subtle but, sweet Our hearts began to beat

By Annette WilsonPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
7
Romance

From across the room🕋

The day I'll never forget

I remember, you took action🎬

As the 💡lights began to dim

The music 🎷began to play

As you proceeded to walk up to me

Our👁️ eyes suddenly

meet

Your hands was made to hold me👐

I am yours for the taking

Instantly

We soon began to dance💃

Take me anywhere you want my body to go

I don't even care

Woo.... It's getting hot in here!!

Can you feel the heat? 🔥🔥🔥

You got me on this floor

Feeling like I'm about to climax☝️

At the edge of my seat

He made every hair on my body stand straight up

As I aroused his attention

I began to grab him tight

Ready.. able, and willing!

I'm clinching with all my might

Ours souls made that connection

From across the room🕋

It was hard to keep my👁️ eyes to myself

When the burning🔥🔥desire

Captured the thumbing of my heart💖

Pounding in my chest

I'm standing here

Trying to catch my breath

My passion driven💞

And I don't care if there's nothing left to say

Because even though I don't know you

I want to give it all to you

I can't help but to feel

That you feel the same way too

When our eyes 👁️ meet immediately from across the room 🕋

tonight one we became

We saw the dancing desire

Of torched flames

I Take this moment

To call this our fate... 🙌

write it all down

notes ✍ you much take️

This is the confession of true Soulmate's

💞💞💖💞💞💖💞💞💖💞💞

performance poetry
7

About the Creator

Annette Wilson

I specialize in creative writing. Short Stories, poetry, books, music, movies, & more....Action ,thriller suspense. Rap....Hop Hip, R & B, hardcore, & gangsta lyric.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.