Poets logo

Friendship of a Dog

Forever Friends

By Hayley DodwellPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like
Dogs, True Friends

When I look at you walking near, I know I never need to fear. Your loyalty will always be strong, to you I can do no wrong.

We walked along the canal today, you made me smile as we made our way. You make me feel so content, knowing our bond will never be bent.

The adventures we have had, even on stormy days, we must be mad! I look at you, you melt my heart. I never ever want us to part.

Never have you judged me, your friendship is pure glee. Loyal beyond belief, my little heart beat at my feet.

To have a bond with a dog is a gift, one which should never be missed. To see those eyes full of love, it is truly sent from above.

That wagging tail, those soft paws, the wet nose and love galour. Treasure your dog, they'll always lift you in the fog.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Hayley Dodwell

I am a freelance writer. As well as Vocal, I have also written articles for numerous websites, including, Eighties Kids, WhatCulture, Child Of The 1980's, Online Book Club, GoNOMAD Travel, Hubpages, and ScreenHub Entertainment.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.