Poets logo

Friendship

How friendship ends?

By R L HPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Why does this feel like some contest?

Who am I against

What have they done to be better?

are they more loud and fun?

Or are they quiet and more understanding

Do they keep in contact more and make more effort?

Do they share more things and have better ideas?

Do they make you smile and laugh more

are they more like you?

Are they more prettier?

Have they done more big gesture so more in your good books?

Have they have better past things that make you more interested

Have they said things about me, now you think less of me?

am I getting boring now and you need a change

Have I done something to upset you or maybe have made you angry

You don't feel the drift but I can feel it

The quietness between us, the distance, the hiding and the less sharing

You don't see me hurt or understand but all I see if you happy without me

You just gonna say i'm being stupid or silly

Why cant this work, we should be able to have more than one friend

I guess things just happen

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

R L H

I love writing sad poems and other poems to :D

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.