Poets logo

Friendship

Written By Trish

By TrishPublished about a year ago 1 min read

It was amazing, how for a second I thought you were actually cool

We hung out at lunch, spent time together, and chilled all the time at school.

We'd laugh together, cry together and make every moment worthwhile,

Even though my mindset and wardrobe didn't quite match up with your lifestyle.

I loved you regardless of how many times you lied to me

Betrayal, dishonesty, gaslighting, you really should have already died to me.

I mean nobody is perfect, I surely never expected you to be,

But it just hurts to know that you willingly decided to turn your back on me.

See friendship is a bond that is expected to last for a lifetime,

But luckily ours ended at exactly the right time.

You never valued our friendship, this is one of many notions,

But one day life will teach you to value people's feelings and also their emotions.

artsad poetryheartbreak

About the Creator

Trish

I love writing poems :)

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    TrishWritten by Trish

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.