Poets logo

friends

A RubyRed Original Poem

By Ruby RedPublished 21 days ago 1 min read
2
friends
Photo by Walter Randlehoff on Unsplash

it's you and me

but sometimes not

we're free to breathe

and take time off

.

there's dips and downs

that's how life goes

but in your eyes

there's always smiles

.

i think of us

so stupid and perfect

you light me up

and i can't stop giggling

.

'coz you're so silly

and there's nothing better

than a friend who stays

no matter the weather

.

i could travel the world

go far and wide

but i'll always know

you'll be by my side

.

whether it's hour-long talks

or endless random thoughts

i'll never forget

that first day we clicked

.

which was when, exactly?

i don't really remember

now that i think about it,

have we always been together?

.

you were there three years ago,

more - that's what you say!

but it doesn't make sense

i don't remember that day

.

you know me more

than anyone else

my sides always hurt

after we hang out

.

and i'll never forget you

you stupid, silly friend

you're more than enough

and stuck with me - i said it!

.

no matter what happens,

we're gonna keep going

because i know for certain

it's with you, i belong.

.

you're my favourite, my BFF,

and my partner in crime

so let's keep on going

'coz we've got endless time.

.

thank you.

For FunGratitudeFriendshipFree Verse
2

About the Creator

Ruby Red

"All the world's a stage,

And all the men and women merely players:

They have their exits and their entrances;

And one man in his time plays many parts."

- William Shakespeare

Consider this a doorway to my heart and soul. 🌱

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • L.C. Schäfer19 days ago

    We all need friends like this!

  • Amazing poem! Well written ♥️❤️💜🇮🇱

  • Hannah Moore21 days ago

    I wish there were friends like this for everyone.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.