Poets logo

Friend, My Dear Friend

A Reflection of Unchanging Bonds

By Lily💜 Published 28 days ago 1 min read

In the laughter we share, in secrets we confide,

A bond unyielding, where hearts coincide.

Through joys and sorrows, hand in hand we stride,

Friend, my dear friend, in you I confide.

In moments of mirth, our spirits ascend,

With tales and jokes, our worries transcend.

With every embrace, a love that won't bend,

A journey together, that will never end.

Through trials we've faced, our bond has grown strong,

In your presence, I always belong.

In the echoes of laughter, our memories throng,

Friend, my dear friend, to you I belong.

In the quiet moments, when words fade away,

Your presence alone, brightens my day.

In your company, life's worries sway,

Friend, my dear friend, forever and a day.

With you, life's journey is a delightful spree,

Every moment cherished, as carefree as can be.

In your friendship, I find solace and glee,

Friend, my dear friend, you mean the world to me.

FamilyFriendship

About the Creator

Lily💜

"Where words meet wonder, and stories sparkle with the magic of life."

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Esala Gunathilake28 days ago

    Lily it is absolutely beautiful!

Lily💜 Written by Lily💜

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.