Poets logo

Friend

Questions for you

By Sender Jeannestal Published 19 days ago 1 min read
2

You let me breathe but I suffocated you

You drenched me in gifts from your hands but I never said thank you

We both come from the same family but I treated you unfamiliar

Granted you’re still here and I wonder...

Are you so strong that you can take the mightiest blows, or you just generous?

Is it because you lack the ability to create common sentences, see far distances, enjoy music, or is it because your a tree?

Friendship
2

About the Creator

Sender Jeannestal

✍🏾 writings from a poor man’s dream

tips

PayPal: [email protected]

Venmo: @JeanSender

Twitter: @RatedP4PoetryX

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • ROCK 19 days ago

    Beautiful.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.