Poets logo

Frequently asked

Rose Pelos

By Rose PelosPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

Who are you?

It's the question I often ask myself

In the curved mirror of bending thoughts

Waiting until the answer becomes clear

Where are you going?

Is this something I can answer honestly?

Is it possible to be standing still,

Racing, dancing, spinning and falling too?

What are you doing?

Is it possible I'm doing nothing?

A pressed up face against a train window

Or a hostage of your precious time?

What are you looking for?

To feel like a beating wing in a night's sky,

For chemicals to connect the synapses

To solve this ridiculous equation.

Will you be ok?

I'm a mass of nerves and electricity

Turning to dust and smoke

But to answer your question

I'm alive

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Rose Pelos

-Poetry- -Short stories- -Children's stories- Science Fiction - Plays- I mostly write as a hobby, but would like to turn it into a career one day. I have been writing my entire life, and getting myself into gear by finally posting!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.